CSPWA Awards of Excellence in Building Positive Catholic School Communities

The 2022 CSPWA Awards of Excellence ceremony took place on Friday 5th August at the Rose and Crown Guildford. The award winners were:

Parent: Anthea Turkington (Bunbury Catholic College)

Parent Group:  St Mary's Parents and Friends (St Mary’s Boyup Brook)

Principal: Darryl Winsor (Notre Dame Primary Cloverdale)

Parish: Our Lady in Ara Coeli (St Mary’s School, Northampton)

Agnes Weymouth: Mater Christi Admin ladies (Mater Christi Yangebup).

The Awards of Excellence in Building Positive Catholic School Communities is an integral part of work that Catholic School Parents WA does in acknowledging and celebrating the amazing work that is carried out within our Catholic school communities. The awards celebrate those within our school communities who demonstrate positive outcomes for students, families, and the wider school community. 

The 2021 CSPWA Awards of Excellence winners were:

Parent Group Award: The Friends of St John Bosco, Piara Waters.

Parent Award: Holy Rosary, Derby.

Principal Award: Toni Kalat, Mater Christ Yangebup.

Parish Award: Our Lady of Fatima, Palmyra.

Agnes Weymouth Award: Peter Constable, St Brigid’s Primary School Middle Swan.

Three life member awards were also presented on the night, to individuals who have provided many years of support to both CSPWA, and parents around Western Australia. These were awarded to Helen Anderson, Joe Monterosso and Agnes Weymouth.